(Sírvase encontrar la versión en Castellano en el documento que se encuentra al final de estas líneas.)

This is the website of the office of Travel Agency Commissioner, a worldwide public service provided to travel agents and to IATA members, offered in co-operation between the travel industry, through UFTAA, WTAAA, ECTAA and the airlines, through IATA. The activity is funded equally by IATA Accredited Agents and the airlines belonging to IATA.

The task of the Travel Agency Commissioner is to conduct reviews, either at the request of a travel agent or of IATA, with a view to resolving certain disputes between the two stemming from the operation of the IATA Agency Programme and the BSPs.

IATA divides the world into three areas:
Area 1 (North, Central, South America and Caribbean, except Guadeloupe and Martinique), Area 2 (Europe, Middle East, Africa), Area 3 (Far East, Australia, New Zealand, Pacific Islands).

There is a Travel Agency Commissioner located in each of these areas. A Travel Agency Commissioner has been appointed for each area (See contacts and map at the right side).

The Commissioners present Annual Reports to the Passenger Agency Conference. These Reports can be read, in PDF formats, on the secured part of this website.
The reports are only available in English

Spanish Version